Suncoast Quilting Circle

Log in


Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, July 28, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 76
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, August 04, 2021
    • 10:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 66
    Register

    The International Quilt Museum has created several virtual programs, led by their experts, that can be shared during quilt guild meetings.

    In a change to the original program schedule, we will be showing two very different video lectures, via Zoom (sign in as normal) with a break in between for refreshing our coffee cups.

    We hope you will join us for this interesting look at the IQM - perhaps this virtual visit might lead us to one day do a road-trip to Nebraska and visit in person.

    • Wednesday, August 11, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 87
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, August 18, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 88
    Register

    Get inspired, be inspiring as you view or share your recent projects.  This is an informal gathering to showcase member projects.

    • Wednesday, August 25, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 89
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, September 01, 2021
    • 10:09 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 78
    Register

    Join Kim Caskey, Celtic Quilt Tours’ Co-Host, for a virtual tour of the Tokyo International Great Quilt Festival! 

    SQC Members:  Free

    Non-members are welcome to register:  Tickets are $10.

    • Wednesday, September 08, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 90
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 90
    Register

    Get inspired, be inspiring as you view or share your recent projects.  This is an informal gathering to showcase member projects.

    • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 90
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 90
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, November 03, 2021
    • 10:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 85
    Register

    LUKE Haynes - Designer and Quilting Artist

    Subverting the traditional quilting form by integrating modern concepts, his art transforms the comfortably familiar into the visually evocative. Luke Haynes was born and raised across the American South. With a formal training in art and architecture at Cooper Union, New York, Haynes continues to experiment with quilting art while exploring art and architecture across the globe.

    A chance encounter with a box of fabric remnants sparked Mr. Haynes' imagination. His first quilt, measuring 7′ x 10′, led him through years of experimentation and improvements over the years that he has been quilting.  Further honing his style, Mr. Haynes developed a system to piece manageable parts into a larger whole, applying a modern design sense to a familiar process. He uses reclaimed materials from the communities he works with in his projects to speak with the textile language of the area.

    SQC Members:  Free

    Non-members are welcome to register:  Tickets are $10.

Past events

Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Sew and Tell
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, July 07, 2021 T-Shirt Quilts with Joanne Gilch
Monday, July 05, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Monday, June 21, 2021 Night Meeting: Summer in Sawgrass Lake Park or Zoom
Wednesday, June 16, 2021 Sew and Tell
Wednesday, June 09, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Monday, June 07, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, June 02, 2021 Summer Shop-Hop
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Saturday, May 22, 2021 Global Quilt Connection - All Star Virtual Sampler Platter
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, May 17, 2021 Night Meeting: What Makes a Quilt Modern? by Carole Lyles Shaw
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, May 05, 2021 Circular Patchwork with Alberta Dalke
Monday, May 03, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, April 19, 2021 Night Meeting: Spring Block Show & Raffle
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, April 07, 2021 Stash-Buster 3 with Mary-Jeanine Ibarguen
Monday, April 05, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Saturday, April 03, 2021 WORKSHOP: MINI MID-MOD QUILTS w/David Owen Hastings
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, March 15, 2021 Night Meeting: Eight Point Floating Star Block and Quilts Of Valor with speaker Norene Dagly
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, March 03, 2021 Spring Shop-Hop with Marcia Layton Designs and MK Quilts
Monday, March 01, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, February 15, 2021 Night Meeting: David Owen Hastings
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Saturday, February 06, 2021 QOVF National Sew Day
Wednesday, February 03, 2021 President's Challenge and QOV Challenge
Monday, February 01, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, January 18, 2021 Night Meeting: String Quilts by Alberta Dalke
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 06, 2021 Resizing and Scaling Patterns January 2021
Monday, January 04, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Monday, December 07, 2020 Sip & Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 02, 2020 Holiday Party 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 Sheri Cifaldi-Morrill
Monday, November 02, 2020 Sip & Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Sew and Tell October 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 Timna Tarr Lecture & Trunk Show
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 Business Meeting: Vote on Slate of Officers for 2021
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Business Meeting: Vote on Bylaws & Interim Plan
Wednesday, September 02, 2020 General Meeting
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Board Meeting

Our mission is to preserve and promote the art of quilt making, stimulate interest through educating members and the public, and engage in projects for the community where needed and appropriate.   


Suncoast Quilting Circle
PO Box 47764
St. Petersburg,  FL 33743

SuncoastQuiltingCircle@yahoo.com 


Copyright 2021 Suncoast Quilting Circle

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software