Suncoast Quilting Circle

Log in


Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EST)
    • Zoom
    • 82
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Monday, March 15, 2021
    • 7:00 PM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 70
    Register
    Join us as speaker Norene Dagly teaches this year's star block from the Quilt of Valor Foundation. Learn about the foundation and how to nominate a veteran. View some of the many quilts made to honor veterans, and see photos of quilt presentations made by our members to area veterans.


    • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 79
    Register

    Get inspired, be inspiring as you view or share your recent projects.  This is an informal gathering to showcase member projects.

    • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 86
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Wednesday, March 31, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 86
    Register

    Work on your projects, ask for or give advice, or just chat on coffee hour Wednesday.

    • Saturday, April 03, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 8
    Register

    LIVE ZOOM WORKSHOP:  MINI MID-MOD QUILTS w/ David Owen Hastings


    WORK SMALL, WORK SMART, LOOK GREAT.  These charming little quilts are inspired by Mid-Century Modern design, and are a great skill-building project to learn a number of quilting techniques. We will start with a simple, modern color palette of neutral fabrics with a flash of color. Clean lines combined with simple design give each tiny composition a sophisticated feeling. Since we are working very small, this is a great project for using small scraps and bits of special fabric. Participants will learn the quilt-as-you-go method, and a PDF materials and supplies list will be emailed in advance. Hand stitching adds a sleek, linear element.  Class sizes are limited to ensure one-on-one time. 


    More workshop information at:

    https://davidowenhastings.com/portfolio/workshop-mini-mid-mod-quilts/

    • Wednesday, April 07, 2021
    • 10:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 81
    Register

    Stash-Buster 3 with Mary-Jeanine Ibarguen

    Mary-Jeanine brings a collection of quilts and quick projects that will inspire you to delve into your fabric stash for your next quilt.  Whether it’s a beautiful set of fat quarters, a jelly roll you just had to have, a bag of scrappy strings, or even your prized collection of florals, she will present many ideas to encourage you to go from stash to quilt.  Mary-Jeanine presents step-by-step demonstrations for each project. Many ideas are easy and quick, some are easily converted to larger or smaller block sizes, but all projects are geared toward working through that wonderful stash of yours.

    SQC Members:  Free

    Non-members are welcome to register:  Tickets are $10.

    • Wednesday, May 05, 2021
    • 10:00 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 82
    Register

    Circular Patchwork

    The basic design of this quilt is that of a mock cathedral window. The front fabric forms the window, which is framed when the back fabric is folded to the front side of the quilt. This makes it reversible with each side giving a different look. The lecture includes tips for how to make the quilt, different options as well as quilting tips. 


    • Wednesday, September 01, 2021
    • 10:09 AM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 83
    Register

    Join Kim Caskey, Celtic Quilt Tours’ Co-Host, for a virtual tour of the Tokyo International Great Quilt Festival! 

    SQC Members:  Free

    Non-members are welcome to register:  Tickets are $10.

Past events

Wednesday, March 03, 2021 Spring Shop-Hop with Marcia Layton Designs and MK Quilts
Monday, March 01, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, February 15, 2021 Night Meeting: David Owen Hastings
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Saturday, February 06, 2021 QOVF National Sew Day
Wednesday, February 03, 2021 President's Challenge and QOV Challenge
Monday, February 01, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 Sew and Tell
Monday, January 18, 2021 Night Meeting: String Quilts by Alberta Dalke
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, January 06, 2021 Resizing and Scaling Patterns January 2021
Monday, January 04, 2021 Sip and Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Monday, December 07, 2020 Sip & Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, December 02, 2020 Holiday Party 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Coffee Hour Chat (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 Sheri Cifaldi-Morrill
Monday, November 02, 2020 Sip & Sew (Cottage Group)
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 Sew and Tell October 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 Timna Tarr Lecture & Trunk Show
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 Business Meeting: Vote on Slate of Officers for 2021
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 Business Meeting: Vote on Bylaws & Interim Plan
Wednesday, September 02, 2020 General Meeting
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 Board Meeting

Our mission is to preserve and promote the art of quilt making, stimulate interest through educating members and the public, and engage in projects for the community where needed and appropriate.   


Suncoast Quilting Circle
PO Box 47764
St. Petersburg,  FL 33743

SuncoastQuiltingCircle@yahoo.com 


Copyright 2020 Suncoast Quilting Circle

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software